COUNCIL TAX SETTING COMMITTEE

Role and functions

This committee is established under section 67 of the Local Government Finance Act 1992 with the following role and functions:

- 1. To note the annual budget 2011/12 for Southwark services agreed by council assembly.
- 2. To note the Greater London Authority precept level.
- 3. To set an amount of council tax for the financial year 2011/12.
- 4. To agree the formal resolution for council taxes in 2011/12

Matters reserved for decision

The matters reserved for decision to this committee are as set out in the roles and functions.

Notes:

- 1. The term of office for the committee is fixed at no later than 31 March 2011.
- 2. This committee was established by council assembly on 22 February 2011 with a membership of seven councillors. The composition of the committee is:
 - Labour 4 places;
 - Liberal Democrat 2 places; and
 - Conservative 1 place.

Each political group is entitled to nominate a number of reserve/substitute members in accordance with council assembly procedure rule 4.5(1).